Home > Music, Performances/Creations > “God On Our Side”

“God On Our Side”

In order to quietly finish my course load which consisted mainly of long papers, I’ve spent the last week blissfully secluded in the Allegheny hills of my hometown. Warren is a marvelous place. It’s like a third parent, in a way. It’s one of those towns that raises you, feeds you, scolds you, and rewards you.

My recent obsession with Bob Dylan will be expounded upon at a later date and with more depth. I’ve had a lot of time this week to spend with his music and really living in it. Last night, I took my camera and guitar up to a hilltop at sundown. I left out four verses of the original composition. I believe two to be outdated and one to be bad. The other I just forgot. I think Bob would be forgiving.

It’s a great song and before I take myself in new directions and make myself up, I need to understand the basics. It hardly gets more basic than strings and hollers on a windy hillside.

Those who appreciate a higher resolution can visit the posting on Vimeo by clicking here.

It’s strange that I forgot to wear my glasses during this taping.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Post a comment or Pick a fight

